Categories of customer attributes

🌱September 23, 2021.
seedling 🌱
1 minute read ⏱

Customer attributes are used to define customer segment. Broadly, there are 4 categories that customer attributes fall into: :–:

  • Demographic
  • Psychographic
  • Geographic
  • Behavioral

Demographic: Tangible/physical characteristics of people, such as ethnicity, religion, age, income, or education level.

Psychographic: Intangible characteristics of how people think, such as their culture, attitude, personality, motivations, and lifestyle.

Geographic: Where people are. Includes specifics like the city, state, and country, as well as geographic characteristics like “urban” or “coastal” regions.

Behavioral: Purchase and decision history of what people actually do.